2024 Small Works on Paper Exhibition Moves to Arkadelphia

2024 Small Works on Paper Exhibition Moves to Arkadelphia
Posted By
Arkansas Arts Council
Tuesday, January 30th 2024
Share This Blog
AAC Activities Arkansas Artists

The artwork will be on view from Monday, Feb. 5, through Friday, Feb. 23. Gallery hours are 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday - Thursday and Fridays from 9 a.m.-3 p.m. 

Admission is free. 

The Small Works on Paper exhibition will feature 39 artists from across Arkansas and will tour nine venues statewide.

Small Works on Paper is a juried visual art exhibition that showcases artwork no larger than 18- by-24 inches. Now in its 37th year, the exhibition spotlights Arkansas artists who are members of the Arkansas Artist Registry, an online gallery maintained by the Arkansas Arts Council. Most works will be available for sale with all proceeds benefiting the artists. 

This year's Small Works on Paper entries were juried by Laura Blereau, curator at Tulane University in New Orleans, Louisiana. Blereau reviewed more than 200 entries to select the 40 pieces that are part of the Small Works on Paper exhibition.

In addition, six artists' work were selected as purchase awards and will become part of the Small Works on Paper permanent collection. The artists receive cash awards that are equivalent to the value of the artworks. Artwork by the following artists were selected: Ryan Howard of Little Rock; Milan Jilka of Springdale; Alexia Lams of Pine Bluff; Madeline McMahan of Paragould; Vianny Nolasco of Rogers; and Sondra Strong of Bryant. 

Participating artists in the 2024 exhibition:

  • Ebony Blevins, Little Rock
  • Judith Beale, Jacksonville
  • Maria Botti Villegas, El Dorado
  • Jane Bonady Brackin, West Memphis
  • Jojo Buchmann, Little Rock
  • Catherine Burton, Little Rock 
  • Aaron Calvert, Russellville
  • Tami Chandler, Jonesboro 
  • Brian Cormack, Little Rock 
  • Laura Dowling, Little Rock 
  • Terra Fondriest, St. Joe 
  • Vince Griffin, North Little Rock
  • Jeri Hillis, Hot Springs National Park 
  • Matthew Howard, Pine Bluff
  • Ryan Howard, Little Rock 
  • Crystal Jennings, Rison
  • Milan Jilka, Springdale
  • Kimiara Johnson, Pine Bluff 
  • Adrianna Kimble-Ray, Jacksonville
  • Lisa Krannichfeld, Little Rock
  • Alexia Lams, Pine Bluff 
  • Kellie Lehr, Bentonville
  • Madeline McMahan, Paragould 
  • Vianny Nolasco, Rogers
  • Y. Hope Osborn, Little Rock
  • Joy Noir Phillips, Hindsville 
  • Laura Raborn, Little Rock 
  • David Rackley, Russellville 
  • Kasten Searles, Little Rock
  • Trevor Segraves, Siloam Springs
  • Dominique Simmons, Little Rock 
  • Derek Slagle, Little Rock 
  • Sondra Strong, Bryant 
  • Cathy Wester, Conway 
  • Evernus Williams, Searcy 
  • Mark Wittig, Sherwood 
  • Emily Wood, Little Rock 
  • Terry Wright, Little Rock 
  • Anna Zusman, Magnolia

For more information about Small Works on Paper, contact Cheri Leffew, special projects/events manager, at 501-324-9767 or at [email protected]

Popular Blog Posts

Filter Blogs