AFHOF Finalists


Arkansas Food Hall of Fame

Betty’s - Old Fashion
El Dorado (Union County)

Big Banjo Pizza
Pine Bluff (Jefferson County)

Black Angus
Little Rock (Pulaski County)

Bulldog Restaurant
Bald Knob (White County)

Daisy Queen
Marshall (Searcy County)

DeVito’s Restaurant
Harrison (Boone County)


Fayetteville (Washington County)

Kream Kastle
Blytheville (Mississippi County)

Meacham's Family Restaurant
Ash Flat (Sharp County)


Ozark Cafe
Jasper (Newton County)

Skyline Cafe
Mena (Polk County)

The Ohio Club
Hot Springs (Garland County)


Proprietor of the Year

Chuck Taylor
Taylor’s Steakhouse

Dumas (Desha County)

Chester and Laura Huntsman
Beech Street Bistro
Crossett (Ashley County)

David Stobaugh
Stoby’s Restaurant
Conway (Faulkner County)

James Woods
Woods Place
Camden (Ouachita County)

Jamie McAfee
Pine Bluff Country Club
Pine Bluff (Jefferson County)

Jim Keet
JTJ Restaurants
Little Rock (Pulaski County)

Food-Themed Event

Slovak Oyster Supper
(Prairie County) 

Magnolia Blossom Festival and World Championship Steak Cook-Off
(Columbia County) 

Mayhaw Festival
(Union County)

Gone But Not Forgotten

4-Dice Restaurant
(Dallas County) 


Bohemia Restaurant
(Garland County)

Chip’s Barbeque
(Pulaski County)

Sir Loin's Inn
(Pulaski County)

Induction Ceremony

The winners will be selected by the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame Committee and then announced at a hybrid, in-person and virtual ceremony to be held at Central Arkansas Library System’s Ron Robinson Theater on March 6, 2023. 

The public is invited to attend the reception and induction ceremony virtually or in person. Tickets are $20 apiece. (The Facebook Live link will be posted)




Members of the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame Committee


Marty Ryall
Director, Arkansas Heritage

Paul Austin
C.C. "Chip" Culpepper
Quantia "Key" Fletcher
Cindy Grisham
Montine McNulty
Rex Nelson

Tim Nutt
Kat Robinson
Stephanie Wade
David Ware
Stanley Young