Announcements and publicity associated with the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame

2020 Arkansas Food Hall of Fame Winners

Department of Arkansas Heritage - Monday, February 24, 2020

Arkansas Heritage announces 2020 Arkansas Food Hall of Fame winners

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (February 24, 2020) – Arkansas Heritage has announced the winners for the 2020 class of the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame, including food-themed events, restaurants and proprietors from across the state.

The Arkansas Food Hall of Fame was launched by Arkansas Heritage in 2016 to recognize Arkansas’s iconic restaurants, proprietors and food-themed events. Nominations were accepted from the public in five categories: Food Hall of Fame, Proprietor of the Year, Food-Themed Event, Gone But Not Forgotten and People’s Choice.

The Arkansas Food Hall of Fame Committee chose the finalists in each category and the winners were announced at a reception and induction ceremony at Ron Robinson Theater in Little Rock on February 24.

Winners are as follows:

Arkansas Food Hall of Fame

Cattleman’s Steak House of Texarkana (Miller County)

Ed Walker’s Drive-In & Restaurant of Fort Smith (Sebastian County)

Murry’s Restaurant of Hazen (Prairie County)

Proprietor of the Year

Scott McGehee of Little Rock (Pulaski County)

Food-Themed Events

International Greek Food Festival (Pulaski County)

Gone But Not Forgotten

Shadden’s BBQ of Marvell (Phillips County)

People’s Choice

The Ohio Club of Hot Springs (Garland County)

More than 1,450 nominations were received for the fourth class of the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame.

“We are thrilled with the statewide representation in this program, seen both in the nominees and winners,” said Stacy Hurst, secretary of the Department of Parks, Heritage and Tourism. “Arkansas food is an important part of our shared culture and we are honored to be telling its story.”

The selection committee includes Paul S. Austin, Swannee Bennett, Evette Brady, Julienne Crawford, C.C. (Chip) Culpepper, Cindy Grisham, Stacy Hurst, Montine McNulty, Tim Morton, Rex Nelson, Tim Nutt, Kat Robinson and Christina Shutt.

For more information, visit or download the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame mobile app on Apple or Android devices.

About Arkansas Heritage

The mission of Arkansas Heritage is to identify Arkansas’s heritage and enhance the quality of life for residents and visitors by the discovery, preservation and presentation of the state’s natural, cultural and historic resources. This is accomplished through the work of its eight agencies: Arkansas Arts Council, Arkansas Historic Preservation Program, Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission, Arkansas State Archives, Delta Cultural Center, Historic Arkansas Museum, Mosaic Templars Cultural Center and Old State House Museum. Arkansas Heritage is a division of the Department of Parks, Heritage and Tourism.