Current Winners

Winners have been announced for the 2017 class of the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame.

Nearly 300 nominations were received for the inaugural class of the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame.

“We’re so pleased with the overwhelming response from the public. This is just the beginning of a program that will celebrate Arkansas food and culture for years to come,” said Stacy Hurst, director of the Department of Arkansas Heritage.

The 12-member selection committee included Paul S. Austin, Evette Brady, C.C. (Chip) Culpepper, Cindy Grisham, Stacy Hurst, Montine McNulty, Tim Morton, Rex Nelson, Tim Nutt, Kat Robinson, Christina Shutt and Lisa Speer.

Arkansas Food Hall of Fame

Jones Bar-B-Q Diner of Marianna

(Lee County) - 2017

Lassis Inn of Little Rock

(Pulaski County) - 2017

Rhoda’s Famous Hot Tamales of Lake Village

(Chicot County) - 2017

Proprietor of the Year

Denis Seyer, Paul Bash, Louis Petit and Ed Moore - Continental Cuisine partnership of Little Rock

(Pulaski County) - 2017

Food-Themed Event

Cave City Watermelon Festival

(Sharp County) - 2017

People's Choice

Grotto Wood Fired Grill and Wine Cave of Eureka Springs

(Carroll County) - 2017