Announcements and publicity associated with the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame

Soiree Announces Arkansas Food Hall of Fame Winners

The Arkansas Food Hall of Fame inductees has been announced and Soiree Magazine out of Little Rock, Arkansas, was there to help create a splash about the big news. The Magazine reported these winners, who were announced at the Ron Robinson Theater of Feb. 28:

Food Hall of Fame:

  • Jones Bar-B-Q Diner in Marianna
  • Lassis Inn in Little Rock
  • Rhoda’s Famous Hot Tamales in Lake Village
  • Proprietor:

  • Paul Bash, Ed Moore, Louis Petit and Denis Seyer (Continental Cuisine partnership)
  • Food-Themed Event:

  • Cave City Watermelon Festival
  • People's Choice:
  • Grotto Wood Fired Grill and Wine Cave in Eureka Springs
  • “We’re so pleased with the overwhelming response from the public. This is just the beginning of a program that will celebrate Arkansas food and culture for years to come,” said Stacy Hurst, director of the Department of Arkansas Heritage.
  • For the full story, visit Little Rock Soiree.