Announcements and publicity associated with the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame

Rock City Eats Reports on Arkansas Food Hall of Fame in Rumbles

The Arkansas Food Hall of Fame inducted its second class Tuesday evening in a ceremony at Ron Robinson Theater. The winners are Franke’s Cafeteria (Little Rock), McClard’s Bar-B-Q Restaurant (Hot Springs) and The Venesian Inn (Tontitown). All inductees were nominated by the general public and have been open for at least 25 years. Other honorees include Mary Beth Ringgold of Cajun’s Wharf, Capers and Copper Grill for Proprietor of the Year; the Gillett Coon Supper for Food-Themed Event of the Year; JJ’s Lakeside Café in Lake Village for People’s Choice; and Cotham’s Mercantile in Scott for the Gone but Not Forgotten honor. The Arkansas Food Hall of Fame is a program run by the Arkansas Department of Heritage to recognize Arkansas’ food culture and history.

Credit: Rock City Eats