Announcements and publicity associated with the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame

Here Are the Local Nominees for the 2018 Arkansas Food Hall of Fame | Little Rock Soiree Magazine

Department of Arkansas Heritage - Monday, January 29, 2018

Here Are the Local Finalists for the 2018 Arkansas Food Hall of Fame by Lydia McAllister on January 26, 2018

The Department of Arkansas Heritage recently announced the finalists for the 2018 class of the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame.

The DAH designed the awards to highlight five categories of Arkansas eats: restaurants, proprietors, food-themed events, people's choice and "Gone But Not Forgotten." Nominations were opened to the public and judged by a 13-member committee.

Here are the Little Rock finalists who made the list:


- Franke’s Cafeteria

- Doe’s Eat Place of Little Rock

- Bruno’s Little Italy


- Mary Beth Ringgold

- Capi Peck

- Scott McGehee


- International Greek Food Festival

Gone But Not Forgotten:

- Jacques and Suzanne

- Cotham’s Mercantile

The winners will be announced at a reception and induction ceremony on Tuesday, March 6, at the Ron Robinson Theater. For more info and to get your tickets, email Shelby Brewer at [email protected] or call (501) 324-9349. 


Credit to Little Rock Soiree