Announcements and publicity associated with the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame

Harrison Daily Times Reports: Area restaurant named as finalist in Arkansas Food Hall of Fame

Department of Arkansas Heritage - Monday, February 19, 2018

Credit: Harrison Daily

Read full story below.

LITTLE ROCK — A Carroll County restaurant has been named as a finalists for the 2018 class of the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame. The Department of Arkansas Heritage launched the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame in 2016 to recognize Arkansas’s legendary restaurants, proprietors and food-themed events across the state.

Nominations were accepted from the public from Sept. 11 through Oct. 31 in five categories:

  • Arkansas Food Hall of Fame
  • Proprietor of the Year
  • Food-Themed Event
  • People’s Choice
  • Gone But Not Forgotten 

Winners will be announced at a reception and induction ceremony Tuesday, March 6, at Ron Robinson Theater in Little Rock. The business casual reception will start at 5:30 p.m., followed by the induction ceremony at 6:15 p.m.

Area Arkansas Food Hall of Fame finalist included:

DeVito’s of Eureka Springs in Carroll County

The People’s Choice Award has been chosen solely based on the number of nominations for a particular restaurant, so there are no finalists and the winner will be announced at the induction ceremony.

A total of 450 submissions were received from 40 counties across the state for the second class of the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame.

The public is invited to attend the reception and induction ceremony. Tickets are $20 and are available for purchase, but space is limited. Reserve tickets by e-mailing Shelby Brewer at [email protected] or calling (501) 324-9349. Tickets must be reserved no later than Monday, For more information about the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame, visit