Announcements and publicity associated with the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame

Arkansas Times Announces the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame Finalists

Department of Arkansas Heritage - Thursday, February 16, 2017

The first ever Arkansas Food Hall of Fame finalists have been announced! Twelve restaurants, six food-themed events and four proprietors have been named from the nearly 300 nominees. A winner for each category will be named at the induction ceremony on February 28 at The Ron Robinson Theater at 5:30 p.m.

The 12 restaurant finalists are as follows:

Jones Bar-B-Q in Marianna
Craig's Bar-B-Q in DeValls
Bluff McClard's Bar-B-Q in Hot Springs
Feltner's Whatta-Burger in Russellville
Neal's Cafe in Springdale
Kreme Kastle in Blytheville
Rhoda's Famous Hot Tamales in Lake Village
Bruno's Little Italy in Little Rock
Sims Bar-B-Que in Little Rock
Lassis Inn in Little Rock
Franke's Cafeteria in Little Rock

The four proprietor finalists are as follows:

Joe St. Columbia of Helena/West Helena for Pasquale's Tamales
Capi Peck for Trio's Restaurant
Scott McGehee for Yellow Rocket Concepts
Paul Bash, Ed Moore, Louis Petit and Denis Seyer for Continental Cuisine Partnership

Food-themed event finalists:

Bean Fest in Mountain View
Great Arkansas Championship Outhouse Races in Mountain View
Gillett Coon Supper in Gillett
The World Championship Duck Gumbo Cook-Off in Stuttgart
World Cheese Dip Championship in Little Rock
Cave City Watermelon Festival in Sharp County

For the full story, visit: Eat Arkansas in the Arkansas Times