Calendar of Events

Filter by Agency:
All
Arkansas Heritage
Arkansas State Archives
Historic Arkansas Museum
Delta Cultural Center
Arkansas Arts Council
Natural Heritage Commission
Arkansas Historic Preservation
Mosaic Templars Cultural Center
Old State House Museum
Heritage Month Events
List View Calendar View

  • WWI Exhibit: 'Over Here and There: the Sons and Daughters of Arkansas’ Delta at War'

    Delta Cultural Center Saturday, May 5, 2018 11AM to Saturday, February 2, 2019 5:00PM
    Visitors Center
    More Info

  • Living History Summer Camp: Delta Cultural Heritage & Arts Program

    Delta Cultural Center Monday, July 16, 2018 8:30AM to Friday, July 27, 2018 12:00PM
    Delta Cultural Center
    More Info

  • Byrd Lake Natural Area Cleanup Event

    Natural Heritage Saturday, July 21, 2018 9AM to Saturday, July 21, 2018 12PM
    Byrd Lake Natural Area
    More Info

  • Head Wrap Workshop

    Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Saturday, July 21, 2018 12PM to Saturday, July 21, 2018 2PM
    Mosaic Templars Cultural Center
    More Info

  • Little Beginnings Pre-K Program: Constellations

    Old State Museum Wednesday, July 25, 2018 10:30AM to Wednesday, July 25, 2018 11AM
    Old State House Museum
    More Info

  • Devil's Eyebrow Natural Area Float & Tour

    Natural Heritage Thursday, July 26, 2018 9AM to Thursday, July 26, 2018 12PM
    Lost Bridge Public Use Area
    More Info

  • Brown Bag Lunch Lecture: Letters from WWI

    Old State Museum Thursday, July 26, 2018 12PM to Thursday, July 26, 2018 1PM
    Old State House Museum
    More Info

  • Arkansas Foodways Dinner Series: German & Scottish Influences in Territorial Arkansas

    Historic Arkansas Thursday, July 26, 2018 6:30PM to Thursday, July 26, 2018 9:30PM
    Historic Arkansas Museum
    More Info

  • 'Arkansas Roots' with A'Lelia Bundles

    Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Friday, July 27, 2018 6PM to Friday, July 27, 2018 8PM
    Philander Smith College, Kendall Science Center, 800 W. Daisy L. Gatson Bates Dr., Little Rock
    More Info

  • Arkansas Women's Suffrage Centennial Commemoration Committee Kickoff

    Old State Museum Saturday, July 28, 2018 11AM to Saturday, July 28, 2018 2PM
    Old State House Museum
    More Info

  • AGFC Schoolyard Habitat Grant Workshop for Educators

    Natural Heritage Tuesday, July 31, 2018 8:30AM to Tuesday, July 31, 2018 3:30PM
    Witt Stephens Jr. Central Arkansas Nature Center
    More Info

  • Little Beginnings Pre-K Program: Dinosaurs

    Old State Museum Wednesday, August 1, 2018 10:30AM to Wednesday, August 1, 2018 11AM
    Old State House Museum
    More Info

  • The Great Flood of 1927

    Delta Cultural Center Thursday, August 2, 2018 12:00PM to Thursday, August 2, 2018 1:00PM
    The Miller Annex
    More Info

  • Sandwiching in History

    Arkansas Historic Preservation Friday, August 3, 2018 12PM to Friday, August 3, 2018 1PM
    National Old Line Building
    More Info

  • It Covers a Lot of Ground A History of Music in Northeast Arkansas

    Arkansas State Archives Saturday, August 4, 2018 10:00AM to Saturday, August 4, 2018 3:00PM
    319 University Loop, Jonesboro, Arkansas
    More Info

  • Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission Quarterly Meeting

    Natural Heritage Tuesday, August 7, 2018 10AM to Tuesday, August 7, 2018 11:30AM
    Department of Arkansas Heritage Headquarters
    More Info

  • Little Beginnings Pre-K Program: Back to School

    Old State Museum Wednesday, August 8, 2018 10:30AM to Wednesday, August 8, 2018 11AM
    Old State House Museum
    More Info

  • HAIR+Business Lunch & Learn

    Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Friday, August 10, 2018 12PM to Friday, August 10, 2018 1PM
    Mosaic Templars Cultural Center
    More Info

  • 2nd Friday Art Night, Aug.10, 5 - 8 pm

    Historic Arkansas Friday, August 10, 2018 5PM to Friday, August 10, 2018 8PM
    Historic Arkansas Museum
    More Info

  • Little Beginnings Pre-K Program: Reptiles

    Old State Museum Wednesday, August 15, 2018 10:30AM to Wednesday, August 15, 2018 11AM
    Old State House Museum
    More Info

  • CAMN General Meeting "Monarch Mapping"

    Natural Heritage Thursday, August 16, 2018 6:30PM to Thursday, August 16, 2018 8PM
    Witt Stephens Jr. Central Arkansas Nature Center
    More Info

  • HAIR+Art Lunch & Learn

    Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Friday, August 17, 2018 12PM to Friday, August 17, 2018 1PM
    Mosaic Templars Cultural Center
    More Info

  • The War to End All Wars: The Legacies of WWI and Arkansas

    Old State Museum Saturday, August 18, 2018 10AM to Saturday, August 18, 2018 3PM
    Old State House Museum
    More Info

  • Wow! The Art of Black Hair

    Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Sunday, August 19, 2018 3PM to Sunday, August 19, 2018 5PM
    Mosaic Templars Cultural Center
    More Info

  • Pen to Podium Michael Hibblen

    Arkansas State Archives Tuesday, August 21, 2018 6:30PM to Tuesday, August 21, 2018 8:00PM
    1100 North Street, Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
    More Info

  • Little Beginnings Pre-K Program: Mammals

    Old State Museum Wednesday, August 22, 2018 10:30AM to Wednesday, August 22, 2018 11AM
    Old State House Museum
    More Info

  • Little Beginnings Pre-K Program: Rocks

    Old State Museum Wednesday, August 29, 2018 10:30AM to Wednesday, August 29, 2018 11AM
    Old State House Museum
    More Info

  • IRWP Residential Low Impact Development Field Tour

    Natural Heritage Thursday, August 30, 2018 9AM to Thursday, August 30, 2018 12PM
    Washington County Cooperative Extension Office
    More Info

  • IRWP First Annual Grazing School

    Natural Heritage Thursday, September 6, 2018 9AM to Thursday, September 6, 2018 4PM

    More Info

  • Sandwiching in History

    Arkansas Historic Preservation Friday, September 7, 2018 12:00PM to Friday, September 7, 2018 1:00PM
    Matthews-Storey House
    More Info

  • Complete Beekeeping Short Course - Greene County

    Natural Heritage Monday, September 10, 2018 to Monday, September 24, 2018
    Paragould Community Center
    More Info

  • 2nd Friday Art Night, Sep.14, 5 - 8 pm

    Historic Arkansas Friday, September 14, 2018 5PM to Friday, September 14, 2018 8PM
    Historic Arkansas Museum
    More Info

  • Walks Through History

    Arkansas Historic Preservation Saturday, September 15, 2018 11AM to Saturday, September 15, 2018 1PM
    Downtown Osceola
    More Info

  • Master Gardener PNG Leadership Conference

    Natural Heritage Tuesday, September 18, 2018 to Wednesday, September 19, 2018
    Arkansas 4-H Center
    More Info

  • Sandwiching in History

    Arkansas Historic Preservation Friday, October 5, 2018 12:00PM to Friday, October 5, 2018 1:00PM
    Rock Island Argenta Depot
    More Info

  • Arkansas Audubon Society Fall Convention

    Natural Heritage Friday, October 5, 2018 to Sunday, October 7, 2018

    More Info

  • MTCC Advisory Board Public Meeting

    Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Tuesday, October 9, 2018 12PM to Tuesday, October 9, 2018 1PM
    Mosaic Templars Cultural Center
    More Info

  • 2nd Friday Art Night, Oct.12, 5 - 8 pm

    Historic Arkansas Friday, October 12, 2018 5PM to Friday, October 12, 2018 8PM
    Historic Arkansas Museum
    More Info

  • Arkansas Native Plant Society Fall Meeting

    Natural Heritage Friday, October 12, 2018 5PM to Sunday, October 14, 2018
    River Valley Nature Center
    More Info

  • Walks Through History Tour

    Arkansas Historic Preservation Saturday, October 13, 2018 11AM to Saturday, October 13, 2018 1PM
    Heber Springs Commmerical Historic District
    More Info

  • Complete Beekeeping Short Course - Hope

    Natural Heritage Monday, October 22, 2018 to Monday, November 5, 2018
    Hempstead Hall, UACCH Campus
    More Info

  • Fall Arkansas Bee Keepers Association Conference

    Natural Heritage Friday, October 26, 2018 to Saturday, October 27, 2018

    More Info

  • Sandwiching in History

    Arkansas Historic Preservation Friday, November 2, 2018 12PM to Friday, November 2, 2018 1PM
    Mary H. Matthews Lustron House
    More Info

  • 2nd Friday Art Night, Nov.9, 5 - 8 pm

    Historic Arkansas Friday, November 9, 2018 5PM to Friday, November 9, 2018 8PM
    Historic Arkansas Museum
    More Info

  • Walks Through History

    Arkansas Historic Preservation Saturday, November 10, 2018 11:00AM to Saturday, November 10, 2018 1:00PM
    Magnolia Commmerical Historic District
    More Info

  • Sandwiching in History

    Arkansas Historic Preservation Friday, December 7, 2018 12:00PM to Friday, December 7, 2018 1:00PM
    Curran Hall
    More Info

  • 2nd Friday Art Night, Dec.14, 5 - 8 pm

    Historic Arkansas Friday, December 14, 2018 5PM to Friday, December 14, 2018 8PM
    Historic Arkansas Museum
    More Info