Calendar of Events

Filter by Agency:
All
Arkansas Heritage
Arkansas State Archives
Historic Arkansas Museum
Delta Cultural Center
Arkansas Arts Council
Natural Heritage Commission
Arkansas Historic Preservation
Mosaic Templars Cultural Center
Old State House Museum
Heritage Month Events
List View Calendar View

  • WWI Exhibit: 'Over Here and There: the Sons and Daughters of Arkansas’ Delta at War'

    Delta Cultural Center Saturday, May 5, 2018 11AM to Saturday, February 2, 2019 5:00PM
    Visitors Center
    More Info

  • Little Beginnings Pre-K Program: Reptiles

    Old State Museum Wednesday, August 15, 2018 10:30AM to Wednesday, August 15, 2018 11AM
    Old State House Museum
    More Info

  • “Home or Hell by Christmas. The Arkansas Great War Letters Project”

    Delta Cultural Center Thursday, August 16, 2018 6:00PM to Thursday, August 16, 2018 7:00 PM
    Delta Cultural Center
    More Info

  • Home or Hell by Christmas: The Arkansas Great War Letters Project

    Delta Cultural Center Thursday, August 16, 2018 6:00PM to Thursday, August 16, 2018 7:00PM
    Delta Cultural Center
    More Info

  • CAMN General Meeting "Monarch Mapping"

    Natural Heritage Thursday, August 16, 2018 6:30PM to Thursday, August 16, 2018 8PM
    Witt Stephens Jr. Central Arkansas Nature Center
    More Info

  • HAIR+Art Lunch & Learn

    Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Friday, August 17, 2018 12PM to Friday, August 17, 2018 1PM
    Mosaic Templars Cultural Center
    More Info

  • Secchi Day on Beaver Lake

    Natural Heritage Saturday, August 18, 2018 9AM to Saturday, August 18, 2018 1PM
    Prairie Creek on Beaver Lake
    More Info

  • The War to End All Wars: The Legacies of WWI and Arkansas

    Old State Museum Saturday, August 18, 2018 10AM to Saturday, August 18, 2018 3PM
    Old State House Museum
    More Info

  • Wow! The Art of Black Hair

    Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Sunday, August 19, 2018 3PM to Sunday, August 19, 2018 5PM
    Mosaic Templars Cultural Center
    More Info

  • Pen to Podium Michael Hibblen

    Arkansas State Archives Tuesday, August 21, 2018 6:30PM to Tuesday, August 21, 2018 8:00PM
    1100 North Street, Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
    More Info

  • Little Beginnings Pre-K Program: Mammals

    Old State Museum Wednesday, August 22, 2018 10:30AM to Wednesday, August 22, 2018 11AM
    Old State House Museum
    More Info

  • Arkansas Game and Fish Foundation Outdoor Hall of Fame Banquet

    Natural Heritage Friday, August 24, 2018 6PM to Friday, August 24, 2018
    Statehouse Convention Center, Governors Halls II, III, and IV
    More Info

  • Little Beginnings Pre-K Program: Rocks

    Old State Museum Wednesday, August 29, 2018 10:30AM to Wednesday, August 29, 2018 11AM
    Old State House Museum
    More Info

  • IRWP Residential Low Impact Development Field Tour

    Natural Heritage Thursday, August 30, 2018 9AM to Thursday, August 30, 2018 12PM
    Washington County Cooperative Extension Office
    More Info

  • IRWP First Annual Grazing School

    Natural Heritage Thursday, September 6, 2018 9AM to Thursday, September 6, 2018 4PM

    More Info

  • Sandwiching in History

    Arkansas Historic Preservation Friday, September 7, 2018 12:00PM to Friday, September 7, 2018 1:00PM
    Lamar Porter Athletic Field
    More Info

  • Arkansas Game and Fish Commission Second Saturday Fishing Derby

    Natural Heritage Saturday, September 8, 2018 9AM to Saturday, September 8, 2018 11:30AM
    Rick Evans Grandview Prairie Conservation Education Center
    More Info

  • Complete Beekeeping Short Course - Greene County

    Natural Heritage Monday, September 10, 2018 to Monday, September 24, 2018
    Paragould Community Center
    More Info

  • Exhibit Opening: First Ladies of Arkansas

    Old State Museum Friday, September 14, 2018 5PM to Friday, September 14, 2018 8PM
    Old State House Museum
    More Info

  • 2nd Friday Art Night, Sep.14, 5 - 8 pm

    Historic Arkansas Friday, September 14, 2018 5PM to Friday, September 14, 2018 8PM
    Historic Arkansas Museum
    More Info

  • Wilson Springs Bioblitz

    Natural Heritage Saturday, September 15, 2018 7AM to Saturday, September 15, 2018 7PM
    Wilson Springs Preserve
    More Info

  • Walks Through History

    Arkansas Historic Preservation Saturday, September 15, 2018 11AM to Saturday, September 15, 2018 1PM
    Downtown Osceola
    More Info

  • Master Gardener PNG Leadership Conference

    Natural Heritage Tuesday, September 18, 2018 to Wednesday, September 19, 2018
    Arkansas 4-H Center
    More Info

  • Leave No Trace Hot Spot Awareness Workshop

    Natural Heritage Wednesday, September 26, 2018 1PM to Wednesday, September 26, 2018 4PM
    Cossatot River State Park-Natural Area
    More Info

  • Leave No Trace Hot Spot Trail Program for Schools

    Natural Heritage Thursday, September 27, 2018 9AM to Thursday, September 27, 2018 2PM
    Cossatot River State Park-Natural Area Visitor Center
    More Info

  • Leave No Trace Hot Spot Trail Program for Schools

    Natural Heritage Friday, September 28, 2018 9AM to Friday, September 28, 2018 2PM
    Cossatot River State Park-Natural Area Visitor Center
    More Info

  • Cossatot Fall River Clean-Up

    Natural Heritage Saturday, September 29, 2018 9AM to Saturday, September 29, 2018 3PM
    Cossatot River State Park-Natural Area, Visitor Center
    More Info

  • Sandwiching in History

    Arkansas Historic Preservation Friday, October 5, 2018 12:00PM to Friday, October 5, 2018 1:00PM
    Rock Island Argenta Depot
    More Info

  • Arkansas Audubon Society Fall Convention

    Natural Heritage Friday, October 5, 2018 to Sunday, October 7, 2018

    More Info

  • Fourth Annual Arkansas Honey Festival

    Natural Heritage Saturday, October 6, 2018 9AM to Saturday, October 6, 2018 4PM
    Bemis Honey Bee Farm
    More Info

  • MTCC Advisory Board Public Meeting

    Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Tuesday, October 9, 2018 12PM to Tuesday, October 9, 2018 1PM
    Mosaic Templars Cultural Center
    More Info

  • 2nd Friday Art Night, Oct.12, 5 - 8 pm

    Historic Arkansas Friday, October 12, 2018 5PM to Friday, October 12, 2018 8PM
    Historic Arkansas Museum
    More Info

  • Arkansas Native Plant Society Fall Meeting

    Natural Heritage Friday, October 12, 2018 5PM to Sunday, October 14, 2018
    River Valley Nature Center
    More Info

  • Arkansas Game and Fish Commission Second Saturday Fishing Derby

    Natural Heritage Saturday, October 13, 2018 9AM to Saturday, October 13, 2018 11:30AM
    Rick Evans Grandview Prairie Conservation Education Center
    More Info

  • Walks Through History Tour

    Arkansas Historic Preservation Saturday, October 13, 2018 11AM to Saturday, October 13, 2018 1PM
    Heber Springs Commmerical Historic District
    More Info

  • Color Fest 2018 Fine Art Exhibition

    Natural Heritage Friday, October 19, 2018 10AM to Saturday, October 20, 2018 4:30PM
    Ponca Elk Education Center
    More Info

  • Complete Beekeeping Short Course - Hope

    Natural Heritage Monday, October 22, 2018 to Monday, November 5, 2018
    Hempstead Hall, UACCH Campus
    More Info

  • Fall Arkansas Bee Keepers Association Conference

    Natural Heritage Friday, October 26, 2018 to Saturday, October 27, 2018

    More Info

  • Sandwiching in History

    Arkansas Historic Preservation Friday, November 2, 2018 12PM to Friday, November 2, 2018 1PM
    Mary H. Matthews Lustron House
    More Info

  • 2nd Friday Art Night, Nov.9, 5 - 8 pm

    Historic Arkansas Friday, November 9, 2018 5PM to Friday, November 9, 2018 8PM
    Historic Arkansas Museum
    More Info

  • Walks Through History

    Arkansas Historic Preservation Saturday, November 10, 2018 11:00AM to Saturday, November 10, 2018 1:00PM
    Magnolia Commmerical Historic District
    More Info

  • Sandwiching in History

    Arkansas Historic Preservation Friday, December 7, 2018 12:00PM to Friday, December 7, 2018 1:00PM
    Curran Hall
    More Info

  • 2nd Friday Art Night, Dec.14, 5 - 8 pm

    Historic Arkansas Friday, December 14, 2018 5PM to Friday, December 14, 2018 8PM
    Historic Arkansas Museum
    More Info

  • Northwest AR Science and Engineering Fair

    Natural Heritage Monday, March 4, 2019 to Monday, March 4, 2019
    University of Arkansas, Arkansas Union
    More Info